Perspective Internationale – 26 nov

26 novembre 2020

Programmation Expérience Ville Intelligente 2020

Rejoignez une communauté croissante de constructeurs de villes intelligentes qui partagent leurs connaissances et leur expérience par des présentations en ligne attrayantes. Chaque conférencier présentera des études de cas concrets qui démontrent ce que nous pouvons accomplir lorsque des écosystèmes publics, privés, universitaires et citoyens collaborent pour construire la prochaine évolution de l’expérience municipale.

Les villes du monde entier se transforment. 

Détails à venir

26 novembre, 9 h EST / 14h GMT

Ravy Por, Animatrice

Lancement

Mot d’ouverture de l’animatrice et le fondateur de l’Expérience Ville Intelligente, Noah Redler

26 novembre, 9h20 EST / 14h20 GMT

Francky TRICHET, Vice-Président Nantes Métropole (Innovation Numérique International Francophonie) - Ville de Nantes

L’innovation inclusive pour créer une ville avec les citoyens

Nantes, nommée Capitale Européenne de l’Innovation en 2019, mène une politique d’innovation ouverte et inclusive qui vise à répondre à plusieurs enjeux majeurs : développer l’emploi durable, rendre la ville plus facile à vivre, accompagner la transition énergétique et écologique, inventer un nouveau modèle de ville plus solidaire et résilient.

26 novembre, 9h40 EST / 14h40 GMT

Ngouda Sall, Conseiller en TIC du Maire - Ville de Dakar

Projet d’amélioration de la Mobilité urbaine de la Ville de Dakar

Description à venir

26 novembre, 10h EST / 15h GMT

PAUSE

26 novembre, 10h15 EST / 15h15 GMT

Noah Campbell, Tech Community Program Manager – WEtech Alliance and the WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation

Evolving from Canada’s Automotive to Automobility Capital: How WindsorEssex is Building the Smart Border-City of the Future

Windsor-Essex, Ontario has traditionally been recognized as Canada’s automotive capitol. Building on this proud history, it is crucial that we stay ahead of the technological curve to transition into Canada’s automobility capitol with a focus on entrepreneurship, talent, connected autonomous vehicles (CAVs), and of course, smart city infrastructure. In this session, learn how we are working with industry, academia, and all levels of government to make this vision a reality. Moreover, learn how we’ve capitalized on our natural cross-border heritage to build out exciting and unique bi-national partnerships with neighbouring Michigan and their proven automobility ecosystem from both a private and pubic perspective to advance Canada’s automobility hub.

26 novembre, 10h30 EST / 15h30 GMT

James Thurston, Vice President, Global Strategy and Development – G3ict

Are we designing smart cities for all?

There are more than 1 billion people in the world with a disability. Do today’s smart cities work for them? Or are the technologies and smart solutions being deployed across Canada and the world making the digital divide worse for persons with disabilities? How can cities be both smarter and more inclusive?

26 novembre, 10h45 EST / 15h45 GMT

Dr. Colin Price, Chef du département des études environnementales – Université de Tel Aviv

Smart cities and Space: the new era of New Space

In the past decade a revolution has started in the civilian space industry.  The « old » space needed huge corporations with hundreds of engineers and huge budgets to build and launch satellites into space.  Today the « new » space revolution is allowing small companies, universities and even high schools to build and launch satellites within 18 months, and at very low budgets.  Today there are swarms of « cubesats » or « nano-satellites » in space designed for specific purposes, whether to supply global internet connectivity, monitoring shipping lanes, or helping in urban planning.  The era of new space will result in new possibilities for managing and monitoring future cities, allowing them to become smarter, and hopefully more sustainable too.

26 novembre, 11h EST / 16h GMT

PAUSE

26 novembre, 11h15 EST / 16h15 GMT

Olivier N. Twagirayezu, Project Manager – Smart Cities & Smart Villages Initiatives - Smart Africa

SMART AFRICA’S JOURNEY TO TRANSFORM AFRICAN CITIES INTO SMART CITIES

The presentation showcases the approach of Smart Africa Secretariat in assisting member states to implement smart cities initiatives. Achievements, ongoing initiatives and future plans will be highlighted.

26 novembre, 11h30 EST / 16h30 GMT

George Stiff, Climate and Sustainable Energies Officer - COVENANT OF MAYORS FOR CLIMATE AND ENERGY EUROPE

European synergies between cities' climate/energy goals and smart strategies

The European Covenant of Mayors (CoM) for Climate & Energy – one of the oldest among Global CoM Regions – has long experience in supporting cities to contribute meaningfully to their own national climate action goals. An emerging trend is the marriage of these climate-related goals with smart solutions and strategies. Many European cities are successfully blurring the lines between the two spheres and demonstrating that, in fact, there is no need to separate them at all.

26 novembre, 11h45 EST / 16h45 GMT

François William Croteau, Membre du comité exécutif responsable de la ville intelligente, les technologies de l'information, l'innovation et maire de l’arrondissement Rosemont–La Petite–Patrie - Ville de Montréal

La vision de Montréal pour la ville intelligente

Une ville intelligente est une ville qui fait usage des technologies pour répondre aux enjeux de société, au bénéfice de tous. Pour la Ville de Montréal, la technologie et l’innovation sont des moyens, et non des fins, pour améliorer la qualité de vie des citoyens. Une ville intelligente se caractérise par une plus grande efficacité des services aux citoyens. Elle met à profit l’intelligence collective pour créer une environnement résilient et inclusif. En cohérence avec les grandes tendances internationales, François William Croteau présente la vision de Montréal pour la ville intelligente, notamment à travers Montréal en commun, le projet montréalais du Défi des villes intelligentes du Canada.

26 novembre, 12h EST / 17h GMT

Ville de Dakar - Présentation des résultats de l'Atelier d'Innovation Urbaine

26 novembre, 12h20 EST / 17h20 GMT

FIN

Menu